Monthly Favorites – July

This month seemed pretty reluctant to end, but finally July is officially over!!. Can I get a whoop whoop?

I started my ‘Monthly Favorite’ posts in June. You can read the first post here. I really do hope to be consistent with posts like these.

Without further ado, may we proceed to my Monthly Favorites from the month of July.

  • My New Job

For those who do not know, I started my new job on the 3rd of July, and I must say that it’s been a pretty amazing journey in adulting. Even though I will be leaving by the end of next month because of my postgraduate program that starts in September, I thoroughly did enjoy the job.

P.S: In case you’re interested, there is a vacancy open for a Business Development Executive. You can apply here.

  • Outbreak, a novel by Robin Cook

                                              I officially declare Robin Cook as my favorite author.

In my previous post, I included another novel by Robin Cook, ‘Terminal’.

Well, now I have moved on to ‘Outbreak’, another novel written by Robin Cook. I got the hardback edition for 200 Naira at the railway tracks beside the Ikeja-Along bridge. Every book sold at the shop goes for 200 Naira, so go and get yours now.

I’m just a few pages in, but this book has already elevated my excitement.

I was also able to get e-book copies of some of Robin Cook’s books, hurrah!.

  • My New Phone

I got my new phone on the 9th of July from the Slot store at Ikeja City Mall.

After about three weeks of use, I can confidently say that moving from  a BlackBerry to an Android device was a pretty good decision.

Bye Forever, Research In Motion!!.

  • My family’s WhatsApp Group

Yes oh, my family has a WhatsApp group. Initially, I was annoyed that my sister had dared to create a group and then went ahead to add me to it (THE HORROR!), but I have come to realize that a WhatsApp group with the rest of your family on it is a pretty good idea.

Money is saved in calls and text messages, and even though everyone is scattered, we can still come together and have conversations on the group as one, big family.

Wanna know the best part of this particular WhatsApp group? – Nobody is sending annoying BCs.

  • My HOPE T-shirt

I got this shirt from Lifegiva Store at a pretty awesome price (hello staff privileges)!.

You can check out the store, there’s a whole lot of amazing stuff on there.

P.S: There’s more fun stuff coming to the store.

(Releases pent-up breath)

Finally, we have come to the end of my July favorites, and I hope you guys enjoyed it!.

 

Have a wonderful day (dances in salary bank alerts!!!).

With love.

 

Ihuoma ♥

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Wow…. Family Whatsapp group, cool!
    Congratulations on your new phone and welcome onboard the Android ship. Sometimes Hope is all that’s left, I have a sweater with the inscription HOPE… Nice post, thank you for writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

