Monthly Favorites – June

The month of June is officially over, and it literally flew by. What a blessing to see the second half of the month. Can I get a hallelujah?

In this month, I came across a couple of awesome stuff that I just have to share with you guys. Don’t panic yet, I promise this is not a list of YouTube videos (lol)

Without further ado, I present, my June favorites.

  1. American gods
American gods

This is the first ever serie that I have followed weekly (no jokes). The first ever I have downloaded , the first ever I have read up all the character bios, the first ever I have spoken really well of to people. That’s just how good it is.

I won’t include any spoilers, so, if you haven’t seen American gods, please do so right now!

Thank you Folu Ogunyemi for showing me the first episode ♥

2. Terminal – Robin Cook

Terminal, a novel by Robin Cook

I got the hardback copy of this book at Ikeja Under Bridge for 200 naira (talk about a steal!) yesterday.

Since i’m a science inclined person, I find it fascinating that someone could take science and make awesome stories out of it. Big ups to Robin Cook!.

3. Vaseline Intensive Care Aloe Soothe Body Lotion

I must admit that the name is a mouth-full and I had to walk into my room just to confirm I got the name right.

I got this for 595 naira at Justrite in Ojodu-Berger, and I must say that this is the best 595 naira I have spent in my life. I absolutely have no regrets from using this lotion.

I absolutely recommend the Vaseline Intensive Care line to any and everybody. Apart from the fact that it’s great for your skin, it’s also pretty cheap.

The lotion comes in different sizes, so you can get whatever size would be most convenient for you.

4. Dr Browns Ultra Thin Panty Liners

This list is really starting to look like a feminine hygiene post (anyone else agree with me?).

I got this product from Shoprite for 300 and something naira (I threw the print out away, sorry).

The pack contains 40 pantyliners, and I just couldn’t walk past this when I saw the price.

In case you didn’t know, the double pack of Always Ultra is about 800 naira, and I definitely won’t spend that much money and waste use one of my valuable pads the day after my period ends. Therefore, Dr Browns Pantyliners to the rescue!

5. Schneider Tops 505M Pens

Pardon my photography skills

I got these pens when I went for my MSc. exams. They were gotten for 350 naira at Dominion Bookstore in Canaanland, Ota.

They came in Purple, Turquoise, Lemon, Orange, Yellow, and Dark Pink (Fuchsia?). I gave my sister the Purple pen (which was my favorite btw), so I have just five left with me.

Anyone with ideas of what to do with Yellow and Orange Schneider pens?

P.S: I took the Turquoise pen with me to work, that’s why it isn’t included in the picture.

6. Lifegiva Radio Soft Launch 1.0

Lifegiva Radio Soft Launch 1.0

This doesn’t exactly fall into a June favorite, but it’s me inviting you all for the program.

Please do send a DM to @Lifegiva Radio or leave a comment under the post Lifegiva Radio Soft Launch on Instagram to get the location to the venue, and also because spaces are limited.

Oh, I’ll be there too, so all my fans can finally meet me up close and personally!

There you have it guys, my June favorites, and I hope I can do more of posts like this subsequently.

Happy New Month in advance ♥

 

With Love,

Ihuoma.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Ohh my God!!! American gods is just💖💖 and shadow is Bae😍😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

