Letter Journals – #2

Hey guys. I am so sorry I have been away for this long.

In between work, and crashing as soon as I get home, I haven’t been able to find time to put a post together.

Anyway, this letter was meant to be for last week, but I will still put it up, because, I absolutely cannot let what Alex did to just come and go like that.

Thank you so much Alexander, this is specially for you♥

Write a letter to

  • Someone who made you smile this week.

Hey Alexander,

You made me smile this week.

We met at the Sterling Bank ATM at 7 and 8. You came and I asked for a hug, and you did something even better, you carried me and spun me around.

I can’t remember the last time anyone carried me and spun me around. Maybe it’s because I weigh a lot more than I used to (sad face).

Although I was embarrassed, because, trust people to stare, I was actually really excited. You made me feel like a child again, plus, I never expected it.

Now that I know you can carry me, you had better be prepared to spin me around whenever I ask. We’re walking on the road and I go, “Alex, carry me”, you better pick me up and spin me around like your life depends on it. We go out for lunch and I say, “Alex carry me now!!”, you must pick me up and spin me with all joy. You come to my office and I say, “Hi everyone, meet Alex, my best friend. He is going to carry me up and spin me around”, you must ask no questions. Just carry me up and turn me around, not minding the squeals of delight coming from my colleagues.

You even used one hand. Showing off your ‘muscles’ that are non-existent.

You really should start gyming again. Just to make your Ihuoma-carrying-future easier.

You know mama loves you, and has your best interest at heart.

Be a good boy.

With love,

Ihuoma.

 

 

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Awwwwn…. That almost made me cry… But I laughed a lot more… #IhuomaCarryingFuture…😂😂😂… May God give him strength for that…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t stop laughing 😂 😂 😂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

