Who is on your Spiritual Advisory Board?

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog. I trust you’re all doing well, and we thank God for that.
Anyway, I was going through my Bible plan a while ago and the topic of my devotional reading was, “Who is on your Spiritual Advisory Board ?”, while reading through, I knew I absolutely had to do a post on that same topic. Soooo, voila!!!

I just finished Day 3 of the @YouVersion plan “Listening To God”. Check it out here: http://bible.com/r/SR

Sometime last year, I read a post by Sinmisola here, and it was titled, “Who is in your line of sight?”. As soon as I got done reading it, I knew I had to immediately put the rightset of people in my line of sight. Although it cost me a lot of friends (in real life, and on social media), it was one of the best decisions I ever made.

Here, we clearly see that when we associate with the wise, we become wiser. This is in clear agreement with the fact that we have to keep the right set of people in close proximity. The characters, behaviours and beliefs of the people you hang out with eventually begin to rub off you.

As christians, we are encouraged to stay connected to other believers, as this is vital for our personal faith journey. Stick to christians who have characters worthy of emulation. Christians that when they speak, we can hold on to, and act on their words in order to get awesome results.

Remember that the Holy Spirit can also speak to us through fellow believers?. If you do not keep the company of believers who are in tune with the Holy Spirit, how do you expect him to speak via your friends? Also, failure to walk in upright counsel ultimately means that you are in the company of fools. This is detrimental, as it can cause you to miss your mark, and fall deep into sin.

We could follow believers physically, as well as un-physically (LOL, forgive my english,you sha get the idea).

Bloggers, YouTubers, Podcasters as well as a host of other people could be great people to have on our Advisory boards. Physically, we can have our friends, pastors, parents, boyfriends, girlfriends, spouses, mentors and other people who we know one on one. They must also be people who walk in the way of the lord, people who are firm in the Word of God (and can offer wonderful advice), people who are in tune with the Holy Spirit, and people who’s lives glorify God. This criteria are necessary in order to make sure we have the right people on our Spiritual Advisory Boards.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, we’re going to do a little exercise

 

Close your eyes for a minute and imagine if the President of your country had uneducated, poorly trained illiterates on his advisory board.
Can you? I am very sure you can.

You can imagine the horrible decisions that will be made about that country as a result of the horrible choice of people giving advice?

Yes?

Yes!

From that exercise, I am sure we can all see the importance of having the right people surround us, talk to us and give us advice.

Now that we’re done with that, I’d like you to just sit quietly and ask the Holy Spirit who needs to be on your Spiritual Advisory Board. Also ask him to help you make the right choices when it comes to the company you keep, because they ultimately affect your life, and your destiny.

Remember Jesus loves you so much that he willingly died for you.

Have a wonderful day, and God bless you!!

With lots of love,

Ihuoma.

 

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love the post. I read it last week but forgot to comment. lol
    You are preety consistent in delivering blogposts. Please keep it up.
    much love

    Like

Leave a Reply

