#1 – Personal Testimony

Hello everyone, and welcome back to my blog.

Sooo, I promised you guys that there would be testimonies (whoop whoop). Well, we have one today. It’s a testimony about my TOEFL exams. You might’ve heard me mention it in a couple of my tracks on Soundcloud, but it doesn’t hurt to share a testimony over and over again, yes? Yes!. As you read, may your spirit be lifted in Jesus name, Amen!
“I wrote my TOEFL exams on the 17th of December, 2016. Before the exam, I had practiced a lot and I believed that it was going to be easy-peasy. Well, I got to my centre, and we were ushered into the Examination Hall

First of, I started with the Reading section, and the Listening section after which we had a 10 minutes break. I was already feeling signs of exhaustion from tasking my brain. I began the second half of the exam, which was the Speaking and the Writing section.
By the end of the second half, I was exhausted, I couldn’t wait to get out of the hall and rest. So I got done, submitted and went to chill for my sister who was also taking the exam.

As soon as I got out of the hall, the spirit of doubt practically wrapped me in its arms and carried me down the stairs. 

I started to have thoughts of failure towards the exams. I was already very tired when doing the second part of the exam, so I wasn’t really sure of some of my answers anyways. I met my dad, and he asked me how the exam went, I just mumbled some words and sat wallowing in doubt.

 

My sister got done and we all got into the car to get lunch. Before we drove off, I heard a voice say, Do not doubt, just believe. 

I grabbed that word aggressively thankfully and I just placed everything in God’s hands.

A couple of days later, I got an email that the results were out. I tried opening my portal, lai lai, the thing no gree. I could hear my heart beating through my chest.

To cut the long, dramatic story short, I got a score of (drumroll………….), wait for it, waittttttt forrrrr ittttttt, (more rolling of those drums please) trrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr….. 104. 

My joy knew no bounds. I was excited, overjoyed, happy, glad and any other word you can think of to describe happiness. Of course I told God thank you (how wouldn’t I), and then I shared the story with as many people as I could”.

All glory to God.

Here we see the power of holding on to God’s promises. If I had chosen to ignore the word which I had heard from the Holy Spirit and had continued in doubt, I probably would’ve failed the exam (in flying colours too).

The lesson here is for us to trust God at all times and to do so in faith. Times when it seems impossible to win, in trying times, in fact at all times. He always comes through for us in the end, as long as we Don’t doubt, just believe. Remind God of his word and the promises in them towards us.

Then watch your tests turn to miracles!!.

With love,

Ihuoma.

 

Leave a Reply

